top of page

New PSI Board

Dear PSI signatory companies and supporting institutions,

Following our PSI Board elections and our PSI Board Chair and Vice-Chair elections, it is with great pleasure that we would like to announce the results and structure of the new PSI Board.

Outcome of the PSI Board Chair and Vice-Chair election process

Following the Secretariat’s call for self-nominations for the positions of PSI Board Chair and PSI Board Vice-Chair, we are pleased to inform you that the new elected PSI Board Chair and Vice Chair are:

  • PSI Chair: Karin Greve-Isdahl, Storebrand (Norway)

  • PSI Vice-Chair: Moira Gill, TD Insurance (Canada)

PSI Board members and corresponding tenures

The PSI Board is currently composed of 15 members—14 members from PSI signatory companies and 1 member appointed by UNEP, which has a permanent seat.

The names, organizations, countries and tenures of the newly established PSI Board are summarized in the table below:

The first PSI Board meeting was held on 15 December 2020 with participation of all 15 members of the PSI Board and the PSI Secretariat. This was an opportunity for the Board to have an initial discussion on their shared vision and individual contributions to advancing sustainable insurance thinking and practices worldwide.


bottom of page