Free Webinar: Southeast Asia Flood Risk is Complex, Managing it shouldn’t Be

The recent flooding in Malaysia and Indonesia have demonstrated, yet again, the devastation of catastrophe flood events. Although flood risk is complex, with our new award-winning high definition modeling and mapping tools, RMS can help you grow your Southeast Asia Flood business without deviating from your risk tolerance.

With the introduction of the new RMS Southeast Asia Inland Flood HD Models, you can now confidently quantify and reduce your flood risk in the Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand markets using a robust and correlated event set based on over 50,000 simulated years.

In this webinar, we will focus on solving your key flood market challenges, and then demonstrate how these four new HD Models address each one - including:

  • Getting a more comprehensive understanding of inland flood risk across Southeast Asia to ensure you underwrite and reinsure with greater confidence.

  • Improving your flood risk decisions-making with the more accurate view incorporating rapid changes like urbanization, built-up area, subsidence, and flood defences.

  • Applying cutting-edge flood modelling techniques to better quantify the complex flood risk patterns in major cities like Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta, and Singapore.

We’re Virtual, so join in from your home, office, or anywhere in between:

  • March 1 @ 3 pm SGT (Singapore), or 4 pm JST (Japan time)

  • March 1, @ 9 am EST, (USA), 2 pm BMT (UK), 3 pm CET (Europe)

  • Presenters : Alok Kumar, MD India and Global Head of Services | Daniel Bernet, RMS Sr. Product Manager, Global Climate Team

Registration for this informative webinar is free and now open. We hope you and your team will join us at whichever session time is most convenient to you.